Make a (Pin Cushion) Storm in a Vintage Teacup

This pin cushion caught my eye. What a brilliant use of vintage teacups. My grandmother’s crockery is all odd, and I have always thought how wonderful that is, but who uses teacups and saucers these days. I might look out for a set and have a go at this myself. Here’s a tutorial.

Teacup Pincushion Picture

While I’m on the subject of pin cushions, this one made from a vintage jar is adorable. Little Paper Dog has posted a tutorial here.

And here are 45 free tutorials for making all kinds of pin cushions.

Leave a Reply

