Birdhouses made from recycled fabrics

lr_2707_largebirdhouse_200plr_2709_smbirdhouse_72dpilr_2708_medbirdhouse_72dpi1tamar-birdhouselowres

 

 

 

 

 

Aren’t these birdhouses made by Tamar Mogendorff just so cute! They are a mixture of two things I love: recycling materials and birds. They are for sale via the Selvedge website.

 lr_2701_hen2eggs_200px_72dp

This hen with her eggs is also adorable.

Selvedge is a magazine and website for crafters to showcase and sell their work, or in their own words “well-fashioned design, beautiful raw materials and integrity in the process of making”. I find it very inspirational.

One response to “Birdhouses made from recycled fabrics

  1. Thank you for your comment on my blog. Of course you can use the pictures except that the ones in the post you commented on are really bad. I have a lot on flickr.
    I chose this post to comment on because I wish I could get my work in Selvedge..I read the quote and I feel that it describes my mission perfectly!

Leave a Reply

